## BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT #200 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman, Sandy Scott, and two phone attendees.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the agenda. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No public comments were made.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

In communications, two FOIA requests were shared with the board. Dr. Schiffman discussed the breakfast and lunch waiver from the USDA Food & Nutrition Services.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve to make JH Track/Field a school sponsored activity starting in 2021-2022. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the EPC Football Cooperative with Eastland School District for the 2021-2022, 2022-2023, and 2023-2024 school years. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the EPC Speech Cooperative with Eastland School District for the 2021-2022 and 2022-2023 school years. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the Resolution to abate funds from Working Cash to the Capital Fund of \$650,000. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the tentative amended budget and also hold a public hearing on the tentative amended budget on June 16<sup>th</sup> at 6:20 p.m. in the IMC. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the copy paper bid through the ROE for the 2021-2022 school year. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the JH Elective Rotation and the HS Master Schedule for 2021-2022. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Johnson motioned to enter closed session at 6:57 p.m. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to enter open session at 7:47 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve Heather Tessendorf as the JH Track volunteer coach for 2021. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the following Fall and Winter Sport/Activity Coaches for the 2021-2022 school year:

Boys Golf - Doral Reining

Girls Golf - Kristi Fransen

HS Varsity Volleyball – Jane West

HS JV Volleyball – Kim Krogull

HS Football – Jared McNutt, Michael Briscoe, Kevin Koning, & Tyler Oakley

JH Football – Devin Servin & Weston Burkholder

JH Volleyball – Josee Pickard

JH Boys Basketball – Matt Milam & Andrew Gronewold

JH Girls Basketball – Steve Hawkinson & Lexi Collins

HS Boys Basketball – Kevin Koning & Kevin Malley

HS Girls Basketball – Brock Musser & Scott Finn

Academic Team – Deb Hamilton & Kristi Fransen

Speech – Nick Krogull & Kim Krogull

Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the Devin Servin, Jennifer Pitts, Katelyn Pickard, & Kylie Schlemme as summer school teachers for the summer of 2021. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the resignations of Samantha Lesko & Tammy Falk as Elementary Paraprofessionals at the end of the school year. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve Tessa Kempel as a Part Time Custodian for the summer of 2021. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve Claire Cifonie as an Asst. Musical Director for the 20-21 school year. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Johnson motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:52 p.m. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President